Southern Nevada Charter Schools

100 Academy of Excellence

School Year Begun Operation: 2006-2007 (FY2007)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12 (K-8 currently)
Principal: Peggy M. Selma, peggy.selma@imagineschools.com
Mailing Address: 2341 Comstock Drive, North Las Vegas NV 89032
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.636.2551
FAX: 702.636.9475
Website: www.100academy.com

Andre Agassi College Preparatory Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2001-2002 (FY2002)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Chancellor: Mike Piscal, Mpiscal@agassiprep.net
Mailing Address: 1201 West Lake Mead Boulevard, Las Vegas NV 89106
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.948.6000
FAX: 702.948.6002
Website: www.agassiprep.org

Beacon Academy of Nevada (Distance Education)

(Formerly Insight School of Nevada)
School Year Begun Operation: 2008-2009 (FY2009)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 9-12
Principal: Susan Waters, susan.waters@banv.org
Mailing Address: 7360 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.726.8665
FAX: 702.538.9500
Website: www.banv.org

Coral Academy of Science-Las Vegas

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Administrator/Principal: Ercan Aydogdu, eaydogdu@coralacademylv.org
Mailing Address: 1051 Sandy Ridge Ave., Henderson, NV 89052
Physical Address: 8185 Tamarus; 2150 Windmill Parkway, Henderson; 1051 Sandy Ridge, Henderson
Phone: 702.776.8800
FAX: 702.776.8803
Website: www.coralacademylv.org

Delta Academy, The (Distance Education)

(Formerly WestCare Charter School)
School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: 7-12
Director: Dr. Kyle Konold, kyle_konold@deltaacademylv.com
Principal: Bruce Congleton, Bruce_congleton@deltaacademylv.com
Mailing Address: 4075 North Rancho, Las Vegas NV 89130
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.396.2252
FAX: 702.396.0848
Website: www.deltaacademyLV.com

Discovery Charter School

School Year Begun Operation: 2011-2012 (FY2012)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Administrator: Dr. David Price, dapwishingstone@earthlink.net
Mailing Address: 3883 E. Mesa Vista Way, Las Vegas 89120
Physical Address: 3883 E. Mesa Vista Way, Las Vegas 89120
Phone: 702.240.0359
FAX: 702.240.0432
Website: www.dcslv.org

Doral Academy of Nevada

School Year Begun Operation: 2013-2014 (FY2014)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Principal: Bridget Phillips, bphillips@doralacademynv.org
Mailing Address: 9625 W. Saddle Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.776.6491
FAX: 702.802.2638
Website: www.doralacademynv.org

Explore Knowledge Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2003-2004 (FY2004)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Executive Director: Abbe Mattson, amattson@ekacademy.org
Mailing Address: 5871 Mountain Vista St., Las Vegas, NV 89120
Physical Addresses: K-5 Campus: 5871 Mountain Vista St., Las Vegas, NV 89120
6-12 Campus: 4801 South Sandhill Rd. Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: 702.870.5032
FAX: 702.871.5032
Website: www.ekacademy.org

Imagine School at Mountain View

School Year Begun Operation: 2011-2012
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-2
Principal: Tiffani Gilmore, Tiffani.Gilmore@imagineschools.com
Mailing Address: 7885 W. Rochelle Ave., Las Vegas 89147
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.631.3925
FAX: 702.253.0254
Website: www.imaginemountainview.com

Innovations International Charter School of Nevada

School Year Begun Operation: 2006-2007 (FY2007)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Chief Education Officer: Dr. Connie Malin, connie.malin@iicsn.org
Mailing Address: 1600 East Oakey Boulevard, Las Vegas 89104
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.216.4337
FAX: 702.216.4353
Website: www.iicsn.org

Leadership Academy of Nevada – OPENING FALL ’14 (Distance Education)

Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 6-12
Director: Bryon Richardson
Mailing Address: 7495 W. Azure Drive, Las Vegas 89130
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.350.1472
Website: www.lanv.org

Mater Academy of Nevada – OPENING FALL ’14

Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-6
Principal: Renee Fairless
Mailing Address: 2525 Emerson Avenue, Las Vegas, 89121
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.431.6260
FAX: 702.379.2732
Website: www.materacademynv.org

Nevada Connections Academy (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Steven Werlein, swerlein@connectionseducation.com
Mailing Address: 175 Salomon Circle, Sparks 89434
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.826.4200 x301
FAX: 775.826.4288
Website: www.connectionsacademy.com/nevada-school/home.aspx (Nevada link)

Nevada State High School

School Year Begun Operation: 2004-2005 (FY2005)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 11-12
Executive Director: Dr. John Hawk, jhawk@earlycollegeNV.com
Mailing Address: 233 N. Stephanie St., Henderson 89074
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.953.2600
Cell: 702.332.2593
FAX: 702.953.2608
Website: www.earlycollegeNV.com

Nevada Virtual Academy (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Caroline McIntosh, cmcintosh@nvvacademy.org
Mailing Address: 8965 S. Eastern Av., Suite 330, Las Vegas 89123
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.407.1825 x7001
FAX: 702.407.5055
Website: www.k12.com/nvva

Odyssey Charter Schools (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 1999-2000 (FY2000)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Principal: Shelli Guthrie, sguthrie@odysseyk12.org
Mailing Address: 2251 South Jones Boulevard, Las Vegas NV 89146
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.257.0578
FAX: 702.259.7793
Website: www.odysseyk12.org

Pinecrest Academy of Nevada

School Year Begun Operation: 2012-13 (FY2013)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Principal: Carrie Buck, cbuck@pinecrestnv.org
Mailing Address: 1360 S. Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89015
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.749.3500
FAX: 702.749.9995
Website: www.pinecrestnv.org

Quest Academy Preparatory Education

(Formerly Imagine School in the Valle)
School Year Begun Operation: 2008-2009 (FY2009)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Debra Roberson, d.roberson@questacademylv.com
Mailing Address: 6610 Grand Montecito Pkwy., Las Vegas 89149
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.631.4751
FAX: 702.586.0836

Rainbow Dreams Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-5
Principal: Billie Rayford, rdacharter@yahoo.com
Mailing Address: 950 West Lake Mead Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada 89106
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.638.0222
FAX: 702.638.0220
Website: www.rainbowdreamsacademy.com

Silver Sands Montessori Charter School

School Year Begun Operation: 2009-2010 (FY2010)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-7 (expanding to K-8)
Executive Director: Joan Sando, ms.joan@silversandsmcs.org
Mailing Address: 1841 Whitney Mesa Drive, Henderson, NV 89014
Physical Addresses: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.522.6220
FAX: 702.522.6218
Website: www.silversandsmcs.org

Silver State Charter Schools (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2004-2005 (FY2005)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 7-12
Director: Steve Knight, sknight@sshs.org
Principal: Alan Staggs, astaggs@sshs.org
Mailing Address: 3719 North Carson Street, Carson City NV 89706
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.883.7900
FAX: 775.883.9130
Website: www.SSHS.org

Somerset Academy of Las Vegas

School Year Begun Operation: 2011-2012
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Aliante Campus (Grades K-8): 385 W. Centennial Parkway, Las Vegas, 89084
P: 702.633.5616/F: 702.633.5628 – Principal: Joy Lea, jlea@somersetnlv.org
Stephanie Campus (Grades K-8): 50 N. Stephanie Street, Henderson, 89074
P: 702.998.0500/F: 702.998.0503 – Principal: Reggie Farmer, rfarmer@somersetemerson.org
Sky Pointe Campus (Grades K-10/expanding K-12): 7038 Sky Pointe Drive, Las Vegas, 89131
P: 702.478.8888/F: 702.478.8844 – Principals: Gayle Jefferson (Elem), gjefferson@somersetskypointe.org; John Barlow (HS), jbarlow@somersetskypointe.org
Losee Campus (Grades K-9/expanding K-12): 4650 Losee Road, Las Vegas, 89030
P: 702.636.5577/F: 702.636.5570 – Principals: Elaine Kelley (Elem), ekelley@somersetoakey.org; Dan Phillips (HS), dphillips@somersetlosee.org
Website: www.somersetacademyoflasvegas.com