Southern Nevada Charter Schools

*Indicates CSAN’s member schools

100 Academy of Excellence

School Year Begun Operation: 2006-2007 (FY2007)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-8
Principal: Peggy M. Selma, peggy.selma@imagineschools.com
Mailing Address: 2341 Comstock Drive, North Las Vegas NV 89032
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.636.2551
FAX: 702.636.9475
Website: www.100academy.com

*American Preparatory Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2014-2015
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-6
Principal:
Mailing Address: 600 W Oakey, Las Vegas, NV 89146
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.549.0420
FAX:
Website:http://vegas1.americanprep.org/
NEW CAMPUS OPENING FALL 2015 at Sunset and Durango for Grades K-10

Andre Agassi College Preparatory Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2001-2002 (FY2002)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Chancellor: Chris Smith, chris_smith@agassiprep.net
Mailing Address: 1201 West Lake Mead Boulevard, Las Vegas NV 89106
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.948.6000
FAX: 702.948.6002
Website: www.agassiprep.org

*Beacon Academy of Nevada (Distance Education)

(Formerly Insight School of Nevada)
School Year Begun Operation: 2008-2009 (FY2009)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 9-12
Principal: Tambre Tondryk, tambre.tondryk@banv.org
Mailing Address: 7360 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.726.8665
FAX: 702.538.9500
Website: www.banv.org

*Coral Academy of Science-Las Vegas

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Administrator/Principal: Ercan Aydogdu, eaydogdu@coralacademylv.org
Mailing Address: 1051 Sandy Ridge Ave., Henderson, NV 89052
Physical Address: 8185 Tamarus St., Henderson (K-2 Campus); 2150 Windmill Parkway, Henderson (3-5 Campus); 1051 Sandy Ridge, Henderson (6-12 Campus)
Phone: 702.776.8800
FAX: 702.776.8803
Website: www.coralacademylv.org

Delta Academy, The (Distance Education)

(Formerly WestCare Charter School)
School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: 6-12
Director: Dr. Kyle Konold, kyle_konold@deltaacademylv.com
Principal: Bruce Congleton, Bruce_congleton@deltaacademylv.com
Mailing Address: 818 West Brooks Ave, North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.396.2252
FAX: 702.396.0848
Website: www.deltaacademyLV.com

*Discovery Charter School

School Year Begun Operation: 2011-2012 (FY2012)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Administrator: Clark Price, cprice@dcslv.org
Mesa Vista Campus
3883 E. Mesa Vista Way, Las Vegas 89120
Phone: 702.240.0359
FAX: 702.240.0432
Hillpointe Campus
8941 Hillpointe Road, Las Vegas 89134
Phone: 702.240.0359
Website: www.dcslv.org

*Doral Academy of Nevada

School Year Begun Operation: 2013-2014
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Cactus Campus (Grades pre-K-5): 9025 W Cactus Avenue, Las Vegas, 89178
P: 702.960.7500/F: 702.960.7960 – Principal: Danielle Marshall, danielle.marshall@doralacademynv.org
Website: http://doralcactus.org/
Saddle Campus (Grades pre-K-8): 9625 W. Saddle Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89147
P: 702.776.6491/F: 702.802.2638 – Principal: Bridget Phillips, bphillips@doralacademynv.org
Website: http://doralacademynv.org/saddle/index.html
NEW CAMPUS OPENING FALL 2015! 2445 Fire Mesa Street, Las Vegas 89128 http://www.doralfiremesa.org/

*Founders Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2014-2015
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-10
Principal: Carol Leavitt, carol.leavitt@foundersacademylv.com
Mailing Address: 4025 North Rancho Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89130
Physical Addresses: Same has mailing address
Phone: 702.998.8368
Website: www.foundersacademylv.com

Explore Knowledge Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2003-2004 (FY2004)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Executive Director: Abbe Mattson, amattson@ekacademy.org
Mailing Address: 5871 Mountain Vista St., Las Vegas, NV 89120
Physical Addresses: same as mailing
Phone: 702.870.5032
FAX: 702.871.5032
Website: www.ekacademy.org

*Imagine School at Mountain View

School Year Begun Operation: 2011-2012
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-5
Principal: Eve Breier, eve.breier@imagineschools.com
Mailing Address: 7885 W. Rochelle Ave., Las Vegas 89147
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.631.3925
FAX: 702.253.0254
Website: www.imaginemountainview.com

*Innovations International Charter School of Nevada

School Year Begun Operation: 2006-2007 (FY2007)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Chief Education Officer: Dr. Connie Malin, connie.malin@iicsn.org
Mailing Address: 1600 East Oakey Boulevard, Las Vegas 89104 (K-6), 950 E. Sahara Ave. Las Vegas, NV 89104 (7-12)
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.216.4337
FAX: 702.216.4353
Website: www.iicsn.org

*Leadership Academy of Nevada (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2014-2015
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 6-12
Director: Bryon Richardson
Mailing Address: 7495 W. Azure Drive, Las Vegas 89130
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.350.1472
Website: www.lanv.org

*Mater Academy of Nevada

School Year Begun Operation: 2014-2015
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-6
Principal: Renee Fairless, Renee.Fairless@materacademynv.org
Mailing Address: 2525 Emerson Avenue, Las Vegas, 89121
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.431.6260
FAX: 702.379.2732
Website: www.materacademynv.org
NEW CAMPUS OPENING FALL 2015 near Mountain Vista and Lamb just off of Boulder Highway

*Nevada Connections Academy (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Steven Werlein, swerlein@connectionseducation.com
Mailing Address: 175 Salomon Circle, Sparks 89434
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.826.4200 x301
FAX: 775.826.4288
Website: www.connectionsacademy.com/nevada-school/home.aspx (Nevada link)

*Nevada State High School

School Year Begun Operation: 2004-2005 (FY2005)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 11-12
Executive Director: Dr. John Hawk, jhawk@earlycollegeNV.com
Address: 233 N. Stephanie St., Henderson 89074 & 850 South Durango Drive Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89145
Phone: 702.953.2600
Cell: 702.332.2593
FAX: 702.953.2608
Website: www.earlycollegeNV.com

*Nevada Virtual Academy (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Caroline McIntosh, cmcintosh@nvvacademy.org
Mailing Address: 8965 S. Eastern Av., Suite 330, Las Vegas 89123
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.407.1825 x7001
FAX: 702.407.5055
Website: www.k12.com/nvva

Odyssey Charter Schools (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 1999-2000 (FY2000)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-12
Principal: Tim Lorenz, tlorenz@odysseyk12.org
Mailing Address: 2251 South Jones Boulevard, Las Vegas NV 89146
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.257.0578
FAX: 702.259.7793
Website: www.odysseyk12.org

*Pinecrest Academy of Nevada

School Year Begun Operation: 2012-13 (FY2013)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Principal: Carrie Buck, cbuck@pinecrestnv.org
Mailing Address: 1360 S. Boulder Hwy, Henderson, NV 89015
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.749.3500
FAX: 702.749.9995
Website: www.pinecrestnv.org
NEW CAMPUSES OPENING FALL 2015 1385 E. Cactus Avenue, Henderson, NV 89052 and another near Via Inspirada and Anthem Pkwy

Quest Academy Preparatory Education

(Formerly Imagine School in the Valley)
School Year Begun Operation: 2008-2009 (FY2009)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Debra Roberson, d.roberson@questacademylv.com
Mailing Address: 6610 Grand Montecito Pkwy., Las Vegas 89149
7550 W Alexander Rd, Las Vegas 89149 (K), 6610 Grand Montecito Pkwy, Las Vegas 89149 (K-5), 1300 E Bridger Ave. Las Vegas 89101 (K-6), 7485 W Azure Dr. Las Vegas 89130 (K-12)
Phone: 702.631.4751
FAX: 702.586.0836

http://questlv.com/

Rainbow Dreams Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: Clark County School District
Grades: K-5
Principal: Brenda McKinney, mckinney@interact.ccsd.net
Mailing Address: 950 West Lake Mead Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada 89106
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.638.0222
FAX: 702.638.0220
Website: www.rainbowdreamsacademy.com

Silver Sands Montessori Charter School

School Year Begun Operation: 2009-2010 (FY2010)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Executive Director: Marlo, marlo@silversandsmcs.org
Mailing Address: 1841 Whitney Mesa Drive, Henderson, NV 89014
Physical Addresses: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.522.6220
FAX: 702.522.6218
Website: www.silversandsmcs.org

Silver State Charter Schools (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2004-2005 (FY2005)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 7-12
Director: Steve Knight, sknight@sshs.org
Mailing Address: 3719 North Carson Street, Carson City NV 89706
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.883.7900
FAX: 775.883.9130
Website: www.SSHS.org

*Somerset Academy of Las Vegas

School Year Begun Operation: 2011-2012
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Northern Las Vegas Campus (Grades K-8): 385 W. Centennial Parkway, Las Vegas, 89084
P: 702.633.5616/F: 702.633.5628 – Principal: Lorraine Dotson, lorraine.dotson@somersetnv.org
Stephanie Campus (Grades K-8): 50 N. Stephanie Street, Henderson, 89074
P: 702.998.0500/F: 702.998.0503 – Principal: Reggie Farmer, rfarmer@somersetemerson.org
Sky Pointe Campus (Grades K-10): 7038 Sky Pointe Drive, Las Vegas, 89131
P: 702.478.8888/F: 702.478.8844 – Principals: Gayle Jefferson (Elem), gjefferson@somersetskypointe.org; John Barlow (HS), jbarlow@somersetskypointe.org
Losee Campus (Grades K-9): 4650 Losee Road, Las Vegas, 89030
P: 702.636.5577/F: 702.636.5570 – Principals: Elaine Kelley (Elem), ekelley@somersetoakey.org; Dan Phillips (HS), dphillips@somersetlosee.org
Website: www.somersetacademyoflasvegas.com
NEW K-8 CAMPUS OPENING FALL 2015 4491 N. Rainbow Blvd. Las Vegas, NV 89108