Northern Nevada Charter Schools

Academy for Career Education

School Year Begun Operation: 2002-2003 (FY2003)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: 9-12
Director: Leigh Berdrow, lberdrow@sbcglobal.net
Principal: Bob DeRuse, bderuse@acehighschool.org
Mailing Address: 2800 Vassar Street, Reno, NV 89502
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.324.3900 x12
FAX: 775.324.3901
Website: www.acehighschool.org

Alpine Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2009-2010 (FY2010)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 9-12
Principal: Jill Petersen, jpetersen@alpineacademy.net
Mailing Address: 605 Boxington, Suite 112, Sparks, NV 89434
Physical Addresses: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.356.1166
FAX: 775.356.1168
Website: www.alpineacademy.net

Bailey Charter Elementary School

School Year Begun Operation: 2001-2002 (FY2002)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: K-6
Administrator/Principal: Michelle Engebretson, mengebretson@baileycharter.org
Mailing Address: 210 Gentry Way, Reno 89502
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.323.6767
FAX: 775.323.6799
Website: baileycharter.org

Beacon Academy of Nevada (Distance Education)

(Formerly Insight School of Nevada)
School Year Begun Operation: 2008-2009 (FY2009)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 9-12
Principal: Susan Waters, susan.waters@banv.org
Mailing Address: 7360 W. Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89147
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.726.8665
FAX: 702.538.9500
Website: www.banv.org

Carson Montessori School

School Year Begun Operation: 2004-2005 (FY2005)
Sponsor: Carson City School District
Grades: K-6
Administrator/Principal: Jessica Barlow Daniels, jdaniels@carson.k12.nv.us
Mailing Address: 2263 Mouton Drive, Carson City, NV 89706
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phones: 775.887.9500 and 775.887.9501
FAX: 775.887.9502
Website: www.carsonmontessori.com

Coral Academy of Science-Reno

School Year Begun Operation: 2000-2001 (FY2001)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: K-12
Executive Director: Feyzi Tandogan, ftandogan@coralacademy.org
Mailing Address: 1350 East Ninth Street, Reno NV 89512
Physical Address (Elementary): 1701 Valley Road, Reno NV 89512
Physical Address (Secondary): 1350 East Ninth Street, Reno NV 89512
Phone: 775.323.2332 x114
FAX: 775.323.2366
Website: www.coralacademy.org

Elko Institute for Academic Achievement

School Year Begun Operation: 2009-2010 (FY2010)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Administrator/Principal/Director: Maureen Martin-White, admin@elkocharterschool.com
Mailing Address: 1031 Railroad Street, Suite 107, Elko, NV 89801
Physical Addresses: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.738.3422
FAX: 775.738.3488
Website: www.elkocharterschool.com

High Desert Montessori School

School Year Begun Operation: 2002-2003 (FY2003)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: K-8
Principal: Tammie Stockton, principal@hdmschoolnv.org
Mailing Address: 2590 Orovada Street, Reno, NV 89512
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.624.2800 x1103
FAX: 775.624.2801
Website: www.highdesertmontessorischool.com

Honors Academy of Literature, The

School Year Begun Operation: 2012-13 (FY2013)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 1-8
Principal: J-Lynn Van Pelt, jvanpelt@honorsacademyofliterature.org
Mailing Address: 195 N. Arlington Avenue, Reno, NV 89501
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.737.4084
FAX: 775.737.4533
Website: http://www.honorsacademyofliterature.org/

I Can Do Anything Charter High School

School Year Begun Operation: 1998-1999 (FY1999)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: 9-12
Principal: Carol White, cwhite@icdachs.com
Mailing Address: 1195 Corporate Boulevard, Suite C, Reno NV 89502
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.857.1544
FAX: 775.857.6825
Website: www.icdachs.com

Learning Bridge Charter School

School Year Begun Operation: 2013-2014 (FY2014)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Administrator: Mary Flanagan, mflanagan@elylearningbridge.org
Mailing Address: P.O. Box150653, Ely, NV 89315
Physical Address: 505 S. Pioche Highway, Ely, NV 89301
Phone: 775.289.3500
FAX: 775.289.3505
Website: www.elylearningbridge.org

Mariposa Academy of Language and Learning

School Year Begun Operation: 2002-2003 (FY2003)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: K-5
Principal: Neil Schott, nschott@mariposaacademy.net
Mailing Address: 3875 Glen Street, Reno NV 89502
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.826.4040
FAX: 775.826.4030
Website: www.mariposaacademy.net

Nevada Connections Academy (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Steven Werlein, swerlein@connectionseducation.com
Mailing Address: 175 Salomon Circle, Sparks 89434
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.826.4200 x301
FAX: 775.826.4288
Website: www.connectionsacademy.com/nevada-school/home.aspx

Nevada Virtual Academy (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2007-2008 (FY2008)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-12
Principal: Mike Kazek, mkazek@nvvacademy.org
Mailing Address: 8965 S. Eastern Avenue., Suite 330, Las Vegas 89123
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 702.407.1825 x7001
FAX: 702.407.5055
Website: www.k12.com/nvva

Oasis Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 2011-2012 (FY2012)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: K-8
Administrator: Melissa Mackedon, mmackedon.oasisacademyfallon@gmail.com
Mailing Address: PO Box 6322, Fallon 89407
Physical Address: 920 West Williams Ave., Suite 100, Fallon
Phone: 775-423-KIDS
FAX: 775-423-5433
Website: www.oasisacademyfallon.us

Rainshadow Community Charter High School

School Year Begun Operation: 2003-2004 (FY2004)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: 9-12
Principal: Steve West, steve@rainshadowcchs.org
Mailing Address: 121 Vesta Street, Reno NV 89502
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.322.5566
FAX: 775.322.5509
Website: www.rainshadowcchs.org

Sierra Nevada Academy

School Year Begun Operation: 1999-2000 (FY2000)
Sponsor: Washoe County School District
Grades: K-8
Principal: Kim Regan, kregan@snacs.org
Mailing Address: 13880 Stead Boulevard, Reno NV 89506
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.677.4500 x31
FAX: 775.677.4441
Website: www.snacs.org

Silver State Charter Schools (Distance Education)

School Year Begun Operation: 2004-2005 (FY2005)
Sponsor: State Public Charter School Authority
Grades: 7-12
Director: Steve Knight, sknight@sshs.org
Principal: Alan Staggs, astaggs@sshs.org
Mailing Address: 788 Fairview Drive, Carson City NV 89701
Physical Address: Same as mailing address
Phone: 775.883.7900
FAX: 775.883.9130
Website: www.SSHS.org